Sony trækker stikket i omkring 13 timer til PlayStation Network i dag kl. 15. Du har derfor ikke mulighed for at kaste dig over de digitale multiplayerslagmarker på din PlayStation 3 i eftermiddag og i aften. Præcis hvad der skal laves på netværket, har Sony endnu ikke meldt ud. Men de 13 lange timer er åbenbart en del af deres rutine-tjek af netværket. Du vil ikke kunne komme ind på PlayStation Store, Home, Account Management eller spille online. Den står derfor på singleplayer i aften til alle vores PlayStation 3-spillere. Du kan følge med på Twitter, som vil blive opdateret, når Sony endnu en gang får pisket deres hamster igang igen i morgen tidlig. På PlayStation Blog skriver de følgende:

My name is Matthew Harper, and I’m part of the recently-formed PlayStation Digital Platforms Community Management team. Our mission is to keep you better informed about everything that is going on in the wide world of the PlayStation Network, to make your voice heard within the company, and to ensure that you, the gamer, are at the heart of every development across PSN. Together, we will help guide the future of this platform.

I’m here today to let you know that we will be performing routine scheduled maintenance on the network on Monday, April 16th, starting at approximately 6:00 am PDT / 9:00 am EDT. This maintenance will last roughly 13 hours, concluding around 7:00pm PDT / 10:00 pm EDT. During much of this time, users won’t be able to access the PlayStation Store, PlayStation Home, Account Management or play online. PSN enabled websites will not be able to service users, including this one.

2 KOMMENTARER